24
Aug
04

Fraunhofer Diffraction of Light Through a Circular Aperature

Fraunhofer Diffraction of Light Through a Circular Aperature : When parallel light casts a shadow, there will be small diffraction ridges along the edge of the shadow. These ridges become smaller when the frequency of the light is increased. See also my single slit diffraction of a green laser.
(* runtime: 16 seconds *)
Clear[i]; lambda = 500*^-9; k = 2Pi/lambda; a = 80*^-6; i[rho_] := (2Pi a BesselJ[1, k a rho]/(k rho))^2;
DensityPlot[i[Sqrt[u^2 + v^2]], {u, -0.01, 0.01}, {v, -0.01, 0.01}, Mesh -> False, PlotPoints -> 275, Frame -> False]


0 Responses to “Fraunhofer Diffraction of Light Through a Circular Aperature”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Welcome !

You will find here some of my favorite hobbies and interests, especially science and art.

I hope you enjoy it!

Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay informed when I publish something new here.

I would love to hear from you! Please feel free to send me an email : bugman123-at-gmail-dot-com

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 578,678 hits