15
Apr
06

Quasifuchsian Limit Set

Here is some Mathematica code for a simple Quasifuchsian Limit Set:
(* runtime: 15 seconds *)
ta = 1.87 + 0.1I; tb = 1.87 - 0.1I; tab = (ta tb + Sqrt[ta^2tb^2 - 4(ta^2 + tb^2)])/2; z0 = (tab - 2)tb/(tb tab - 2ta + 2I tab);
b = {{tb - 2I, tb}, {tb, tb + 2I}}/2; B = Inverse[b]; a = {{tab, (tab - 2)/z0}, {(tab + 2)z0, tab}}.B; A = Inverse[a];
Affine[{z1_, z2_}] := 0.01 Round[(z1/z2)/0.01]; Children[{z_, n_}] := {Affine[{a, b, A, B}[[#]].{z, 1}], #} & /@ Delete[Range[4], {3,4, 1, 2}[[n]]];
ListPlot[{Re[#[[1]]], Im[#[[1]]]} & /@ Nest[Union[Flatten[Children /@ #, 1]] &, Table[{Affine[{a, b, A, B}[[i]].{0, 1}],i}, {i, 1, 4}], 12], AspectRatio -> Automatic, PlotRange -> All];

Link: 3D Maskit Slices – by Kentaro Ito

0 Responses to “Quasifuchsian Limit Set”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome !

You will find here some of my favorite hobbies and interests, especially science and art.

I hope you enjoy it!

Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay informed when I publish something new here.

I would love to hear from you! Please feel free to send me an email : bugman123-at-gmail-dot-com

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 544,795 hits

