17
Nov
07

Periodic Steady Vortices in a Stagnation Point Flow



Periodic Steady Vortices in a Stagnation Point Flow. I got the idea for this potential flow animation from this paper. The entrained fluid was integrated using the 4th order Runge-Kutta method.
4 Responses to “Periodic Steady Vortices in a Stagnation Point Flow”


  1. March 16, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    I found your bugman123 site when I was searching for pictures of bugs under microscope to relive my first experience of seeing them under microscope. I was absolutely stunned when I first saw them under microscope, though unfortunately I don’t know their names. That experience sparked my initial interest in biology and I started reading more on the subject. I’m more interested in diseases, neurology and genetic variation now. I’m hoping to major in biology for college. Thank you for putting such beautiful pictures up. And I’m definitely directing my brother towards your artwork page. He’s in ninth grade now and he’s been drawing both the inside and outside of planes, cars, buildings…etc since he started drawing. Just wanted to say thanks for the beautiful pictures.

  2. 2 Wen
    March 18, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Looks like the development of a Rayleigh-Taylor instability. Are they related?

  3. June 15, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Wooooh groovy. I think I am already sleepy looking at it.

  4. 4 manujarch
    June 20, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    Great ones. Can we get such softwares to analyze water flow inside the house.


Leave a Reply

Welcome !

You will find here some of my favorite hobbies and interests, especially science and art.

I hope you enjoy it!

Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay informed when I publish something new here.

I would love to hear from you! Please feel free to send me an email : bugman123-at-gmail-dot-com

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 546,237 hits

